May 7, 2007

  • Should I stay or should I go?

    So..............a few weeks ago I put in for my transfer to Wisconsin. (If I haven't talked to you in a while: Yes, I want to move to Wisconsin.) Last Monday I found out that I have to be full time for six months before I qualify for a transfer. Alas, I won't be full time until May 21. So, I resigned myself to staying in this HellHole for another six months. I found the positives: staying for six months will help me save a lot more money than if I moved right away; getting promoted here will be a lot easier than getting promoted somewhere else; on the same note, transferring with those two promotions would be a lot better than transferring at the entry level.

    THEN today I get an email saying that the Wisconsin Group would be calling me this week to interview. It seems that if they decided to hire me full time then I can just go whenever I'm ready. Of course, that would mean staying part time here until I leave, which is like half the money, and having to get promoted in a group that may have more stringent requirements.

    Sigh, what's a girl to do?

    The only problem with staying is finding a place to live. The best scenario would be staying in the apartment I am in and getting a new roommate after Mario moves out. Of course then I have to find a roommate, which is always easier said than done. Option two is finding a cheap apartment for myself. That could be done, but moving is such a BITCH. The third option would be to move in with Mom and Dad, which I'm surprisingly okay with except for the hour and half commute I would have every day.

    Blech. I guess I'll just do the phone interview with Wisconsin and see what they say about my hire date. And have a drink. Thanks for listening.