March 3, 2007

  • Kat in the Kitchen

    A visit to the farmers' market resulted in the purchase of a flat of strawberries. It's early in the season, but these are damn good berries. This coinciding with my purchase of new baking powder and good flour inspired Homemade Strawberry Shortcakes! Here, have one:

    P3030081

    In the spirit of full disclosure, I must admit that this was a spectacular anomaly in my recent history of culinary experimentation. As evidence, here's a shot of our version of a blooming onion:

    P2090079

    Ha ha ha! Get it. Mario didn't thiink that was too funny, but it cracked me up for a good ten minutes. And again while I was writing this.

Comments (2)

  • lol. katy andres you are a classy, remarkable lady. how come you didn't invite me over for strawberry shortcake, pseudo neighbor???? i love you all the same, and miss you more than that.

  • YUMMY! Hey, how was Man of the Year? Looks good....

    Love LOVE love your bloomin' onion joke.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment