Month: February 2007

  • Fuckin A!

    Seriously, I got a fucking A on my first calculus test. I'm sooooo happy. Well, I was sooooo happy until I spilt a gallon of red Kool-Aid all over my kitchen. Now I'm just sooo happy. But that's still really happy!! Ch-Ch-Check it out:

    calctest1

    I made two stupid mistakes--silly errors that piss me off more than if I had missed an entire problem. But, I'll take that 98 and keep it right here in my pocket.

  • HELP!

    Mario and I can't remember what movie this is from, but we both remember an older woman saying whores in a funny way..like, who-rs.....the vowel sound was like "eeew" or the "oe" in "shoe". Does anyone else remember this? What movies is it?

  • 1. What is your occupation? Student/Customer Service Rep for Enterprise

    2. What color are your socks right now? None

    3. How long did it take you to get to work this morning? 8 minutes

    4. What was the last thing that you ate? Veggie Sub from Subway (they never listen when I say extra jalepenos....3 pepper rings is not extra!!!)

    5. Can you drive a stick shift? very carefully

    6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be and why? Cerulean because EVERYONE loves that color

    7. The last person you spoke to on the phone? Kenny

    8. Who is the person who sent this to you? I copied it from Kristin

    9. What kind of car do you drive? A 2002 Saturn SL2

    10. Favorite drink? coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee

    11. What is your favorite sport to watch? Football and men's gymnastics

    12. Have you ever dyed your hair? Ummm....about a week ago.

    13. Pets? Does Matt count?

    14. Favorite food? depends on my hormones

    15. What was the last movie you watched? Grandma's Boy

    16. What do you do to vent anger? bitch, moan, and have a smoke

    17. What was your favorite toy as a child? Construx*

    18. Which is your favorite season, fall or spring? Fall, because it leads to winter; spring leads to my birthday which makes me old :(

    19. What is your favorite birthday memory? I've had some pretty stellar birthdays....I don't know if this would be my favorite, but when I was 6 we took a road trip and I had 4 parties because of the people we stopped to see along the way.

    20. Cherries or Blueberries? oooh...that's rough, man....no, can't decide. I've gotten sick from too many of both...picking blueberries is torture b/c you can't stop eating them and then all of a sudden you're puking blue vomit. good times!

    21. Do you want your friends to email you back? No, I expect them to be lazy like me and just post this somewhere if they actually get around to filling it out. Sorry Kris, no email for you!

    (Kristin didn't like 22 and 23, so she deleted them)

    24. Hot Cocoa or Hot Cider? Matt's mom's hot cocoa

    25. When was the last time you cried? Probably ankle-related. Not from the pain, but from being rendered useless.

    26. Do you use fabric softener or dryer sheets? Dryer sheets

    27. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to? I'm just posting it

    28. What did you do last night? Watched a movie, read a bit, to a nice soak, went to bed early so I would make it to work on time

    29. Favorite smells? soap, manly sweat (no like BO, but like "I just milked the cows, sheared the sheep, and harvested your corn, will there be anything else, ma'am?")

    30. What inspires you? my desires

    31. What are you afraid of? roaches, caterpillars, fish, carnies.

    32. Favorite dog breed? Mutts.....so full of love and surprises!!

    33. Number of keys on your key ring? 4

    34. Favorite day of the week? They're all the same, except for Sunday, because then I have to work the next day

    35. How many states have you lived in? Just the one...how sad...although N. LA does seem like a totally different world when compared to the NOLA area

    36. Favorite holiday? Mardi Gras

    37. Ever driven a motorcycle or heavy machinery? No

    38. Ever left the country? yep

    39. Favorite kind of music? indie rock-classic rock-alternative

    40. Last book you read? reading Dune right now

    *yes, Kristin, that is a link

  • KILLER BISCUITS WANTED FOR ATTEMPTED MURDER (the actual AP headline)

    Linda Burnett, 23, a resident of San Diego, was visiting her in-laws
    and while there went to a nearby supermarket to pick up some groceries.

    Several people noticed her sitting in her car with the windows rolled
    up and with her eyes closed, with both hands behind the back of her
    head. One customer who had been at the store for a while became
    concerned and walked over to the car. He noticed that Linda's eyes were
    now open, and she looked very strange.

    He asked her if she was okay, and Linda replied that she'd been shot in
    the back of the head, and had been holding her brains in for over an
    hour. The man called the paramedics, who broke into the car because the
    doors were locked and Linda refuse to remove her hands from her head.

    When they finally got in, they found that Linda had a wad of bread
    dough on the back of her head. A Pillsbury biscuit canister had
    exploded from the heat, making a loud noise that sounded like a
    gunshot, and the wad of dough hit her in the back of her head. When
    she reached back to find out what it was, she felt the dough and
    thought it was her brains.

    She initially passed out, but quickly recovered and tried to hold her
    brains in for over an hour until someone noticed and came to her aid.

    Linda is a blonde and, of course, a Republican, but I'm certain
    that's irrelevant.